A Novel Idea

NaNoWriMo is upon us. And I hate my novel idea already. Writing it down seemed more like a chore than anything else, though pretty words make me happy.

The pretty icons related to NaNoWriMo makes me giddy with delight too. I’m kiddish that way.

Did I mention that I’m already fretting about not making it to the 50K mark because I am just insanely bogged down with things to do, and every time I start typing away furiously at my keyboard I get that magick guilty feeling of not doing, you know..

Let’s see now.



STUDY. EXAMS. YO FINALS!

10th – 14th

Wahaha. It’s study week, and a week has already gone by, and what have I done? Half-hearted attempts at past years, and getting sick, that’s what.


DEBATE.

19th – 26th.

Ouch. I’m scared. Elsha gave me this book all about Economics, and every time I attempt to read it my eyes go @_@ This is why I never took Econs during SPM no matter how much Pui Yee gushed about it then. I think I need to give her a call.


WHEE BRATS@THE ZOO.

15th

Actually, I haven’t quite decided yet if I should help BRATs out in Zoo Negara. It’s not that I don’t want to. But I’m thinking I should allocate that time to get prepared for debate. I can’t just abandon Elsha, and let her do all the matter-loading.

God knows I suck at all that reading up and remembering. Well, I’d remember, but weeks later, everything goes down the drain. And yikes, it’s blank again. Urgh. I still wonder how I managed to scrape through History and the works.

Oh well. I’ve till November 4th to think about this.

CAMP CAMP CAMP! BRATS@LENGGENG FARM YES!

27th – 30th

I can’t wait I can’t wait! I’m actually going to be a facilitator instead of the participant this time! I went for the briefing today, after having a slight nervous attack before – which probably explains why I’m feeling kinda sick right now urgh – and it was just so exciting!

Ju Eng, seems less scary than before. And much cuter really. She reminds me of my Mum, err haha.

And I’ve finally met the infamous Miux. And many others too! And Gan, Adrian, good to see you guys again. :) Fun memories of Year End are flooding back, yum. I can’t wait. I’m a little scared that I won’t be up to par like you guys though. Then again, that’s my usual fears when I’m attempting something new.

Can’t help it really.

I’m still going to do my best. Will start thinking of games, yes. :D Now, hmmm, how do we start torturing them young kids?

I know I’m busy, and I know it just ain’t right for me to abandon them real life issues. But still, I can’t help but feel like I should write, I want to write, and I want to win, and get them 50K in my pocket.

I don’t think I can let go of my desire to write for other stuff like debate.

Because writing is just darn important to me.

Somehow, I feel selfish for thinking that way.

Ah well. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

