Woot! 10K!

Did I mention that I’m already completed one-fifth of my goal?

*beams*

Some of you lovely readers didn’t quite get what was NaNoWriMo, and being the kind soul I am, I’m pretty much willing to explain in just a few sentences.

NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month and is basically the awesome-est thing ever in existence for your budding everyday writer who plans to complete an awesome possum series of books but have not the time to write it.

NaNoWriMo only happens during the month of November where writers world-wide who’re interested can join up and actually just write a 50,000 word novel/novella by the end of the month. It doesn’t matter if its fiction, non-fiction, crap, not-crap. As long as you write, anything goes. The point is to KEEP ON WRITING.

Even if you hate your novel’s guts. Which is kinda how I’m feeling right now. It sucks so bad, but since I’ve finished about 10,000 words already, I’m thinking, what the heck, I’ll just push on forward, yes!

By the way, I was sick, and so, I used that as an excuse not to study, and spent six hours furiously typing away to complete that 10K. I’m guilty.

But still.

I’m writing fantasy related stories by the way, because they’re my cuppa tea, and I absolutely love writing about nonsensical rambles of the half sane mind.

I know I suck eggs, but writing about Lord Zephyr makes me bouncy, because dudes, he’s supposed to be evil! And he ended up being somewhere in between. Wicked.

Oh! Oh! An excerpt for you guys, and well. Don’t laugh, ahaha.



Excerpt has been deleted because she’s really too embarrassed to keep it here for an extended period of time, because she doubts her writing all the time. She’s been trying to lock her inner editor, but to no avail.

Oi, Pui Yee, I’ll be your No.1 fan forever and ever, so don’t look down at your writing as well, because I love it. : ) Take care darling.

Sin Yee, I hope you’ve stopped being grounded so that I can read your works a.s.a.p. Come on! Make your Daddykins happy by cooking for him! Haha.

I’m glad I have you two to spur me on during NaNoWriMo this year, yes!

Leave a Reply

