joy in three little words

Remain Unspoken by Westzone

“I love you,” She says, and she does not hear.

“I love you!” She shouts, and still, she does not hear.

I love you, I love you.

“I love you,” She says, and He hears.

“I love you!” She shouts, and He smiles.

I love you, I love you.

And all is good.

Oh, love the Lord, all you His saints!
For the Lord preserves the faithful,
And fully repays the proud person.
Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen your heart,
All you who hope in the Lord.

~ Psalm 31:23-24

And the Lord shall help them and deliver them;
He shall deliver them from the wicked,
And save them,
Because they trust in Him.

~ Psalm 37:40

Do you understand when I cry out? You do not seem to listen. You do not want to listen. You speak of hurtful words, because they make you feel good. You speak of things that sear and stab the heart because they heal your own wounds, they heal only the surface and still the pain throbs but so long as it is not seen, you can pretend that it is not there.

I cannot.

And I give my hurts, my pain, the searing, the stabbing, all that you have passed on to me to someone who will heal them and bring me up. For I cannot simply live on as I did, I cannot simply do as I do, and hope for a miracle that will not happen then.

It will now.

Because I believe in Him.

“I love you,” She says, and she does not hear. Not truly. She says too, “I love you dear. I love you.” It is her who says it and knows, and does not believe although she wants, and needs are more than wants and “I love you.” It lasts only for a moment.

“I love you!” She shouts, and still, she does not hear. Not truly. “I love you, I love you,” She sings and it is because there is a sudden joy upon her heart she wishes to spread, but only for a moment, only for a moment.

And there is darkness upon her heart and words that burn and burn and there is nothing upon everything and everything upon nothing.

‘I love you.’ She whispers. I love you. She does not say.

I love you. She does not say.

I love you. She does not say.

And He always, always listens.

Unspoken Words by GreenRay

Leave a Reply

