Like Precious Things

It was a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. It started with nightmares, and fears all rising to the surface and the morning after wasn’t all that great either.

It was one of those days where you wished you could start over. One of those days where you just wanted to stay in bed, cuddled up in blankets in your oldest, most comfortable clothes, and be pampered. But it was not a luxury that I was given.

Then came the evening, awaited with anticipation, for a breakthrough from the misery. And yet, it deepens, and festers. Tears come and go, and all I have, is a memory of warmth.

It wasn’t until the last beaming rays of the sun, peeking through the clouds, that peace settled in once again.

We all have our bad days. But I think the best part is remembering, that even through it, He’s always there for me. Sending me His love through the people around me, through the beauty that surrounds me, and from the very beginning He knew my name.

Thank God for the friends He supplied me with.

P/S: All shots are from Kaup Beach (Pronounced as Kar-pu?) and yes, we reached there late in the evening due to some traffic problems. But the sky was filled with stars, and it was wonderful watching the beam from the lighthouse go round and round. Was reminded of the story in the movie, “Yours, Mine and Ours.”

Leave a Reply

